Genesis Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Jose was very busy but very professional and helped us to select a perfect car. The entire Planet Hyundai crew was wonderful - an uncommonly pleasant experience for a dealership!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

We worked with Jose over the course of several months to order a vehicle and handle all accompanying documents. He kept us apprised of all parts of the process, making it a point to give us regular updates and answer all questions. He was personable and thoughtful to a tee, the exact opposite of a stereotypical car salesman. I recommend him whole-heartedly to anyone searching for a car here.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Mick is the best! Ordered from out of state and he made the process seamless. Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

We love our new Genesis and could not have been happier with how professional Mick Halsey was in representing Genesis of Golden Mark and Lori

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2022

Mick was a wonderful partner while we worked through the sales process. His communication and follows up are outstanding and his ability to treat the customers as a valued friend is such a great quality! I would recommend the dealership and Mick to my most treasured friends and family. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Excellent experience. Jose was very knowledgeable and helpful and made the car buying process enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Andrew was a great, very helpful, friendly and not pushy!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Customer service changed everywhere after Covid. Not here, this place is wonderful and I felt so welcomed when I walked through the door. I worked with Mick Hasley. His knowledge and customer service was incredible! I definitely recommend this place if you’re looking for a wonderful experience! Cheers!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Mick was great! Hope to buy a genesis in the future!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

I just want to say, Mick Hasley is very proficient in explaining the details of all of the vehicles at Planet Hyundai, let alone the luxurious Genesis. He made sure to answer every question asked with exceptional knowledge and patience. I recommend Mick and the quality vehicles at Planet Hyundai to everyone I know. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

If I could give our sales person Jose 15 stars I would be happy! My experience at the dealership was positive in every aspect. Jose went above and beyond to ensure that I found exactly the right vehicle for my needs. He was knowledgeable about all of the specifications of the Genesis line including the advanced technology that keeps drivers safe while enjoying a luxury driving and riding experience. Plus he was patient, kind and even able to make the process enjoyable for the customer. Thank you so much Jose, and also Christian and John for delivering the finest customer experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Hello I have been working with Mick Halsey for several months now trying to locate a specific model and color of Genesis GV70. While we know with the chip shortage this has been no short feat Mick has always kept in touch giving me constant updates and advice. Mick has done a great job and has a customer for life.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Had a great experience with Mick. No pressure and was very positive. Very knowledgeable. Super experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Excellent experience buying a new GV80. Professional sales staff and very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Mick Hasley was wonderful to work with! Got me into the car of my dreams!!! Will definitely be returning for future vehicles! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

I have always had a great experience working with Mick for my car needs. He’s so personable and honest! Thanks Mick!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

I had the best experience I have ever had car shopping at Genesis of Golden. Mick helped me and not only was he extremely helpful and insightful, but he also made it easy and fun! 10/10 will recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Had a great experience with Mick at Genesis. He was super knowledgeable and helped us with all of our questions! Would definitely recommend working with Mick.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Andrew Lutz was our sales representative and Aaron Schnitt was our financial representative. They both were outstanding representatives for the company. We received service with a smile and knowledge and willingness to answer any and all our questions. We will recommend this dealership to all our family and friends.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

We were very happy with our experience at Genesis of Golden. Our sales person, Mick Halsey, was wonderful! He was matter-of-fact, honest, responsive, and attentive. Initially, there were no cars available of the type we were looking for. Mick kept in touch with us and let us know the status of cars that were coming in and when one car that came in was available, contacted us right away, which is the one that we purchased. Mick was not high-pressure and “overly confident” like so many car salesman we have had. Genesis of Golden did not require as much money ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Great experience buying from these folks. Jose Valladares will take good care of you.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Great dealership in Golden. Jose Valladares did an outstanding job explaining the 2023 Genesis G80 3.5 Sport Prestige to me. So good I ended up buying one. Great car and Great Value.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

First, I have written less than a handful of reviews on the internet over the past 20 years. But Genesis of Golden (GoG) has stood out for me, thus this review. I worked with the GM at GoG, Christian, on ordering a Genesis VG70 3.5T Sports Prestige all the way to the delivery of the vehicle. I was very impressed with Christian, who was highly professional, providing clear communications and very timely responses to my questions along this journey of ordering to delivery. He and his team have happily spent time with me during the delivery and after – providing me with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Very courteous and helpful, Jose was very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles we looked at.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

I have finally received the GV70 that I have been waiting for! I’m so excited and amazed with my car from Genesis of Golden, I live in Idaho, I’ve never done a purchase with an out of state dealership. I was extremely nervous and had to trust the people I was working with. My experience with them started out a little “rough”, but after I expressed my issues to my salesman Jose, I Immediately received an email from Christian Storm, the General manager, he provided me two very good options on purchasing a GV70. I picked one of ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Outstanding experience - best we have ever experienced. Our Sales Rep, Mick Halsey was welcoming - very patient and very knowledgeable -

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Mick was AWESOME! So informative and engaging.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Genesis of golden went out of their way to pick me up from the airport and take me to the dealership. Jose Valladares was extremely professional the entire vehicle sale (Online and in store).

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Jose has been a great salesman for us, specially as we took our time to learn the vehicle. He is very patient and understanding! Please ask for him!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

If ever need to buy a vehicle, reach out to Jose, he’s great!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Great service and went above and beyond to make it happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Mick was excellent with communication and follow up! Go see him! He will help you out!! Also the protection plans are so worth the money.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

I had an AMAZING experience purchasing a Genesis GV80 thanks to Mick and the team! It was a stress and pressure free experience and the education provided by Mick was extremely thorough and appreciated!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

First time trading in a vehicle and buying a used one, also my first time at this location. Ian Love made this an easy and smooth experience for me. I will be absolutely coming back.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Amazing Service. Ian Love made purchasing a vehicle extremely easy and comfortable.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Took our GV80 back for service a couple times for minor issues. Dealership is top notch. Our best experience with any car dealership ever. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

My family has bought and serviced 4 Hyundai vehicles here since 2007. We loved this dealership. I recently purchased a 2022 Genesis G70 from Genesis of Arapahoe and was planning on servicing it here as I live close. I got a service light at 6000 miles (which is the G70's service interval) and called them requesting an appointment to get an oil change. They said that the "warning just went off because of the cold and that the interval is 10k miles so the car wouldn't even be eligible till 9k miles". My car reached 9k miles recently and I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

One of the most professional dealerships I have ever experienced! Competent and knowledgeable staff walked us through our new vehicle and all the paperwork with no up-sale tactics. Thanks to Christian, Jose and John!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

This is a good dealership with friendly, honest, and caring people. It was a pleasure to do business with them. They gave me a good value for my trade in, and they didn't mark up the price of the new vehicle. I recommend them highly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Christian (GM) and his team are on point! Great communication from time of placing GV80 on order to delivery. Genesis of Golden customer experience is leading the way! Thanks Mick Hasley for walking side by side with me thru this process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

(Translated by Google) my favorite job (Original) Mi trabajo favorito

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

I had no car at all, no trade-in and no transport except for Uber. Late in the day I called a favored dealer, though told by friends that all car lots were empty around Denver. Ian Love talked to me for 2 hours about my needs, and set a meeting time to be picked up at my house. Christian Storm picked me up and took me to Planet Honda. Mr. Love met me with the greatest courtesy, had 7 cars for me to look at and drive and is the most extraordinarily professional and knowledgeable car salesperson I have ever met. I ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my new car today. I ordered a GV80 last summer and there were a few hiccups with the manufacturer on the delivery of my special order GV80. General Manager Storm resolved the issues and I was able to get delivery of my car. I am thrilled with the car!! I cannot say enough good things about the dealership and GM Storm for resolving the issues quickly and professionally. My salesman Andrew was also wonderful to work with and gave me detailed instructions on how to use all the features on this amazing car! Thank ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my new car today. I ordered a GV80 last summer and there were a few hiccups with the manufacturer on the delivery of my special order GV80. General Manager Storm resolved the issues and I was able to get delivery of my car. I am thrilled with the car!! I cannot say enough good things about the dealership and GM Storm for resolving the issues quickly and professionally. My salesman Andrew was also wonderful to work with and gave me detailed instructions on how to use all the features on this amazing car! Thank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Best car buying experience of our lives. Zach was great and Andrew was unbelievable!! Great hire! he would make a great GM -co owner some day. So refreshing after trying to test drive a Genesis in Littleton and they wanted us to qualify and agree to buy before letting us put miles on the vehicle for a test drive. So I left and drove all other cars in that price range, I asked my husband to call your dealership on Saturday before I bought a BMW and your people were fantastic! Andrew sent us on a test drive alone and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Excellent service from start the finish! Jose and Andrew took care of the sale getting us just the car we wanted in a short time and Zack was very friendly and helpful with our financing. Top notch experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Professional, courteous and easy to deal with. I really enjoyed my transaction With Christian and Andrew

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Our experience at Genesis of Golden was exceptional. Michelle's communication with us was friendly and professional, and she had the car ready for our test drive when we arrived. Christian (the general manager!) spent all the time we needed seeking to make our decision the right one for us. We were so impressed with the warmth, professionalism and integrity of this dealership, and recommend them without reservation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

This was my first time experience with Plant Hyundai, I was very pleased with the experience and the results of my experience. Beginning with Michelle who took me even though I was very early to my appointment, she was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the car I was interested in and help me get the best deal that I could get. The financial center was also very helpful and knowledgeable and took the time to make sure I received the best care! I will refer friends and family when ever I get a chance. When I got home I didn’...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Really easy and not stressful Michelle was great to work with and very friendly i definitely recommend shopping here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Everyone very professional and friendly! Michelle was fantastic to work with, never felt pressured to buy anything throughout the entire process. Christian was very thorough when going over the vehicle during delivery. From getting picked up at the airport in a beautiful Genesis to driving off the lot in my new G70, I could not be happier! Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for their next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

If you are in the market for a Genesis or a Hyundai, or even a good clean used car, Planet Hyundai is the place to go. No pressure, just good honest people willing to help you in every way they can. Working with Michelle Tregoning was an absolute joy. She went above and beyond our expectations!! Being novices at all the new gadgets, etc on these new cars, she personally went over all the new applications, etc of our Genesis for over an hour. Where the heck do you find that kind of service?? At PLANET HYUNDAI, that's where. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

I dealt with Mick Hasley the Genesis Experience Manager. I have to say he is truly a professional. Very kind helpful & most of all not pushy. Which I love about a salesman. He was prompt on responding to my needs & questions. Wish there were more people in the car business like him. If you are shopping for a Genesis. He is the one to talk to Thanks again MICK!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about Michelle and my experience at Genesis of Golden. Living an hour away I wasn’t sure I wanted to drive all the way there to see the GV80, but Michelle sent me a very detailed video of the car and all of its features making it easy to see that I did want to make the drive to take a test drive. She was very knowledgeable and wasn’t pushy at all. It was a very enjoyable experience. If you are considering a Genesis, I highly recommend giving Michelle a call!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

These guys are awesome. I had a problem with the Genesis dealership I purchased my 2021 GV80 from not honoring the Valet service they sold me and they stepped in and adopted me without question. Oh how I wish I had purchased it from them in the first place.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Fantastic experience. Knowledgeable and easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

My purchase of a Genesis GV80 couldn't have been easier. Michelle made the process as smooth as it could be. The entire Genesis of Golden dealership was great to work with. I love my car and am so happy with the purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

Mick And Aaron could not have been more prepared, professional, knowledgeable and accommodating. The dealership was extremely busy but their multitasking skills and preparedness made me feel as though they were always sensitive to each person’s needs and time schedule. A top notch experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

I’m a bit of a high maintenance buyer… I have a lot of questions and can be a little demanding. I’ve been coveting a Genesis for some time, and landed in the hands of Michelle. She was patient with me, texted me updates, and made accommodations for me as needed. We didn’t end up purchasing a Genesis (my husband wanted to wait for the electric next year), but the dealer experience and hand holding by Michelle was enough to ensure we’ll be back when the EV launches.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Our positive experience was with salesperson Michelle T, with Planet Hyundai. We liked our experience so much that leased two new vehicles. Very professional and genuine. Michelle’s great

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

I meet Mick Hasley the first time I went to Genesis of Golden to see the GV70. He gave me a lot of information about the GV70 and set me and my wife up with a test drive. It was very impressive. We also looked at other brands and dealers to help us decide on the right vehicle for us. After a month of research and a trip to the new car show we decided to look at the GV70 again. Mick was out of town at that time and another salesman helped us. We test drove the GV70 again ...

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Our experience was really amazing, truly. Our salesperson, Michelle T, made the whole process seamless, from finding our perfect car to getting us settled with our finance options. We left the dealership feeling so happy and confident in our purchase. Thanks so much to the planet Hyundai team for helping us navigate this decision. With so many options available, it feels so great to work with a team with knowledge and integrity!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Michelle T was very helpful with the new car.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Michelle Tregoning delivered great personal customer service from paper work to handing over the keys to our new car.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Fantastic buying experience at Genesis of Golden! Michelle Tregoning was wonderful, and made the process seamless/easy from start to finish. Love my new Genesis GV70, and would highly recommend Genesis of Golden 🙂

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Mick was great

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Very Friendly, very professional, got a genesis with the help from Ray Hamilton.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

We had a wonderful experience buying our certified pre-owned Kona. Michelle T. was really awesome. She took great care of us. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Michelle was such a great person to work with. Very knowledgeable with the new vehicle technologies and able to find us a vehicle within our budget. Will recommend her to our friends and families.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Exceptional sales experience The two Michelles, sales and financing, were a pleasure during the purchasing process. Each was very engaging and personable. Even though I did not initially have all necessary documents to finalize purchase, they expertly found a work around to make the sale possible. Cudos to everyone with whom I had interactions for providing amazing customer service. Highly recommend based on my experience. Adam, one of the lead managers, was fantastic and deserves recognition for nurturing such a professional team of associates!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

My experience at Planet Hyundai was amazing. Knowledgeable staff and no hassle purchase system was a totally different experience than other dealerships. Michelle T. was an amazing representative and helped me get what I wanted quickly!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

She went out of her way to help me buy the car I really wanted. Genesis took the time to walk me through the contract process, and she was very easy and fun to work with. She definitely went above and beyond for me and now I have a car I love!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Absolutely the best customer experience I have ever had. Michelle T. was helpful and accommodating in every step of the process, and was even able to assist me by driving me to the dealership when I had no other means of getting there. I would absolutely recommended Michelle T. and this dealership to anyone looking for quality vehicles and quality customer care. Michelle was friendly and professional, and helped me buy the perfect car for my needs. 5/5 stars

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Had a wonderful experience with Michelle Tregoning. Excellent customer service, very organized and very helpful gathering information about my new vehicle. She was on it and made me feel like I was her only customer.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I had a wonderful experience buying my car with Michelle as the sales person. I really appreciate the follow up to make sure I found what I wanted. Thank you and may customers know it’s a great place to shop for your next car. Love all the warranties and a full tank of gas to boot.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Adam, Michelle, & Michelle were great! All were very knowledgeable & easy to work with! As long as our friends are willing to drive to Denver from Colorado Springs, we’ll definitely send them your way! We felt it was well worth our time!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Michelle was very helpful and not pushy. Perfect for someone like me. I didn't know what car or what type of car I wanted so I test drove a range of vehicles over multiple visits to Denver. I liked the dealership's way of doing things and not having to worry about negotiating over price. (I bought my last two vehicles online but this time I didn't know what I wanted.) When I found the one I wanted, Michelle gave me a gave hand out of the final price. There were no odd fees. Just the price of ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Mick was the man! He assisted me in leasing a 21 G70. He was able to get me the package I wanted for the price I wanted as well. He truly know how to take care of a customer and provide an easy and transparent buying process. Aaron the business manager explained all my documents to me and was able to show me ways to protect my vehicle during the lease. Excellent work by these gentleman and I highly recommend the brand and genesis of golden!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Mick made my whole experience easy and a pleasure. Can't recommend enough

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Mick was amazing, spent the time to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. Collin was great too. Great staff, love the car.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Mick was great to work with and made the process an easy one! He definitely went the extra mile making sure I was taken care of. I talked with all the local Denver and Colorado Springs Genesis Dealerships when trying to find a GV80 and Genesis of Golden was the clear choice. No hassle, easy going, & great customer service. PLUS NO DEALER FEES!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

So glad I went with Planet Hyundai for my vehicle purchase! From start to finish, Mick took care of me and was professional and helpful the entire time. He was up front and honest about some light hail damage and also promised to fix a tire pressure light that wouldn't seem to go away. I purchased the vehicle and was honestly wondering if I made a poor decision by not having them fix the light right then and there but Mick stood by his word and had me come back a few weeks later once they had the right ...

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

Google logo
Google May 12, 2020

Great experience here getting my Genesis G70. Mick is a knowledgeable and dedicated sales man without ever making me feel he just wanted a sale. These cars sell themselves! And the rest of the team, Aaron in finance also very transparent and I appreciate that! They are a no haggle dealership and that's the truth, you know what you are walking into before even arriving. They understand how car buying should be done in the new age! Would recommend to anyone! 👍🏼👍🏼

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2020

G70 is such a nice vehicle


Leave Us A Review